Useful information about Croatia

Welcome to Croatia, land of more than 1.165 islands, islets and reefs! Croatia is situated in Southeast part of Europe, known as the Balkan region. Capital is Zagreb and other large cities are Split, Osijek and Rijeka. Once you arrive here, you can only pay in Croatian Kuna which is consist of 100 Lipa. Major credit cards such as Visa, Maestro, MasterCard, Amex and Diners are largerly acceptable.

If you are arriving in summer season, expect temperatures around 30 degerees Celsius in coastal parts and temperatures around 25-30 degrees celsius in inner parts of Croatia. Croatia is also known as one of the sunniest part of Europe with around 2.600 sunny hours per year. Sea temperatures in season vary from 21 to 25 degrees celsius.

Croatia has eight National Park and they are – Brijuni, Kronati, Krka, Mljet, Paklenica, Plitvice, Risnjak and Northern Velebit. Sites under protection of UNESCO include National Park Plitvice, Diocletian Palace in Split, Dubrovniks' old town, Euphrasisu Basilica in Poreč, old town of Trogir, Cathedral in Šibenik and Starigrad field on the island of Hvar.

It's also good to know that our dialing code is 00385, tap water is drinkable in all parts of the Country, voltage of city power grid is 220V and the frequency 50 HZ. If you are in any danger, you can call The state administration for safety and rescue on 112.

We wish you a wonderful #croatianHoliday and look forward in meeting you on one of our Airports!